Music Highlights This Week

On Tuesday at 9pm ET/6pm PT, The Foo Fighters celebrate the release of the seventh studio album, Wasting Light, with a live performance at the Ed Sullivan Theater in the Live on Letterman series from CBS Radio. You can listen live on multiple stations across the country including the Bay Area’s Live 105, Chicago’s 93XRT and South Florida’s Buzz 103.1.

On Wednesday, BBC Radio 1‘s Nick Grimshaw hosts Nicki Minaj for the Future Pop Playlist. The show begins at 3pm ET/Noon PT.

On Thursday, KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic, sits down with singer-songwriter Brett Dennen. Host Jason Bentley talks about his rise to fame and hears some new songs live, starting at 2:15pm ET/11:15am PT.

That’s what we’ve got for this week. Did we mis something you’re looking forward to? Join the conversation on Facebook or Twitter and let us know!

This entry was posted in Music, Staff Favorites and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.