TuneIn’s Weekend Wrap

We’re reaching those dog days of summer here in Palo Alto. The sun is shining, weather is sweet. Somebody said that once. Might have even been a song. Hey, I like music, don’t you? Let’s listen to some with TuneIn!

This weekend, one of the great music events this country puts on each year, the Newport Folk Festival, kicks off along Narragansett Bay in Rhode Island. A range of artists from Amos Lee to the Wailin’ Jennys, Emmylou Harris to The Decembrists will take to the stage for weekend of pleasant melodies in the summer sun. New York’s WFUV has you covered, with live sets starting each day at Noon ET/9am PT.

Baseball’s non-waiver trade deadline is Sunday and NFL training camps are in full swing, follow all the action with your local sports talk station, or from coast-to-coast with ESPN Radio. On the other side of the world, Rugby’s Tri Nations tournament continues from Eden Park, Auckland where defending champions South Africa look to bounce back after a drubbing last weekend at the hands of Australia, by taking on New Zealand’s All Blacks who will be gearing up to host the World Cup this September. Coverage gets underway at 7:30pm NZST/9:30am SAST/8:30am BST/3:30am ET/12:30am PT on Radio Sport or Radio 2000 FM.

Did we miss something you’ll be listening to this weekend? Let us on know on Twitter and Facebook.

This entry was posted in Staff Favorites and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.