TuneIn’s Weekend Wrap

The Wrap is back, it is well rested, it got a little sunshine and it is ready to talk about a full weekend of action on TuneIn.

Tonight, in San Francisco, the Outside Lands Festival kicks off in Golden Gate Park with a monster lineup including The Black Keys, Girl Talk, Warren Haynes, STS9, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah and so much more. But one of the headliners will be streaming not one, but two, high flying, explosive sets live. Phish Heads, once again, your ship has come in. Check out Trey and the band’s live sets starting at 9:30pm ET/6:30pm PT tonight on Live Phish Radio.

In Atlanta, Scott Verplank and Adam Scott are duking it out with Steve Stricker for the lead in the PGA Championship at the Atlanta Athletic Club. With Tiger Woods 10 shots back and fading fast, the field is set up for a wild weekend of action to see who takes home the Wannamaker Trophy. Catch all the action both days with PGA Tour Radio.

Elsewhere, football is back, both on our side of the Pond and the other. The NFL Preseason kicked off last night and continues all weekend long with matchups all across the league as teams get ready for the season that almost wasn’t but then was. Check out our NFL listings for your team’s availability. Meanwhile, in the UK, Premiership action kicks off with perennial favorites Liverpool taking on Sunderland on Saturday and West Bromwich Albion taking on Manchester United on Sunday. Match of the Day on BBC Radio 5 Live will have coverage both days from 3pm BST/10am ET/7am PT. And if that’s not enough sports, TuneIn’ Up All Night Rugby series continues at a more manageable time for most of us (Sorry Aussies) as South Africa’s Springboks returning home at full strength seeking retribution against the Wallabies. Coverage is available on Radio 2000 from 1am Sunday AEST/5pm Saturday SAST/11am ET/8am PT.

However you spend your weekend, we hope you spend it with TuneIn. And if you do, make sure you share your experience with friends with our new Social Share feature and let us know what you’re listening to on Facebook and Twitter.

This entry was posted in Staff Favorites and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.