TuneIn’s Weekend Wrap

It’s Friday (Friday, kickin’ back on Fri…sorry). We’ve made it, another week in the books, and hopefully you’ve got some still-summertime fun planned for the weekend ahead. (Unless you’re in New Zealand. Sorry about all the snow. Looks pretty though!) In any case, wherever you are, TuneIn has great programming for you to listen to, summer or winter, warm or cold.

Reading and Leeds, two of the premier festivals of the UK music summer season are on their way next weekend, and BBC Radio 1 will be looking ahead as Foster the People join Huw Stephens for a preview. The show gets underway tomorrow afternoon at 1pm BST/8am EDT/5am PDT.

Speaking of New Zealand as we did above, the All Blacks have their final tune-up before they host the Rugby World Cup next month, as they take on the Springboks in the inaugural Tri-Nations Rugby test at the Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium in Port Elizabeth. Match coverage can be heard on Radio Sport and Radio 2000 beginning at 3am Sunday NZST/5pm Saturday SAST/11am EDT/8am PT. Meanwhile, on our shores, Preseason NFL football continues. Check our NFL listings for times and stations for your favorite teams as they suit up all weekend long.

And finally, New York’s WFUV will broadcast a tribute to the Mother of Invention himself, Frank Zappa tomorrow night on The Bottomless Pit with Marshall Crenshaw. The program kicks off at 10pm ET/7pm PT. And the following, keep it locked for Mountain Stage featuring The Hold Steady from 6am EDT/3am PDT.

However you spend your weekend, make sure you take TuneIn along for the ride. Did we miss something you can live without? Find us on Facebook and Twitter!

This entry was posted in Staff Favorites and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.